Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences

The Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences (INN) University was established on 1 January 2017 following a Royal Decree merging Hedmark University of Applied Sciences and Lillehammer University College. Our operation takes place at the campuses of Blæstad, Elverum, Evenstad, Hamar, Lillehammer and Rena. In addition, we offer tuition in Kongsvinger, Oslo and Tynset.
The scope of work is illustrated by the diversity of subjects and disciplines in the different organizational units. The faculties at INN are Faculty of Applied Ecology, Agricultural Sciences and Biotechnology; Faculty of Audiovisual Media and Creative Technologies; Faculty of Education; Faculty of Social and Health Sciences; Inland School of Business and Social Sciences; and The Norwegian Film School. INN also hosts a range of centers and knowledge clusters: Competence Center for Public Innovation (KOI); Lillehammer Olympic Studies Center (LOSC); Centre for Lifelong Learning (SELL); Centre for Studies of Educational Practice (SePU); Centre for Collaborative Learning for Sustainable Development (CCL).
Research at INN University is closely linked to the educational offering. In this way, the study programmes become research based as the institution contributes new knowledge in important areas of society. A practice-oriented research profile lays the foundation for a knowledge-based working life and innovations.
INN University is an important competence institution in the region, and actively cooperates with working and social life throughout Innlandet County. We also run an extensive commissioned activity that responds to regional and national needs for continuing and further education, and which through research assignments contributes new knowledge on specific challenges in working life and society.